Wonders of the Modern World: here are what they are and where they are found

Colsseo – Rome, Italy

Great Wall – China

Christ the Redeemer – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Machu Picchu – Cusco, Peru

Taj Mahal – Agra, India

Chichén Itzá is a spectacular archaeological complex of the Maya civilization, dating from 500-1500 AD. The site offers several unique buildings: the most famous is the Pyramid of Kukulkan. Thirty meters high with a base 55.3 meters in diameter, the structure was a temple dedicated to the Maya Yucateco or “Feathered Serpent-god” Kukulkan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *